Transit Planning Advisory Committee (TPAC)

What is the TPAC?

Upon adoption of the the Wake County Transit Plan and an associated Interlocal Governance Agreement (ILA) by the CAMPO Executive Board, the GoTriangle Board of Trustees, and the Wake County Board of Commissioners, the Wake County Transit Planning Advisory Committee (TPAC) was created. The ILA made the CAMPO Executive Board and the GoTriangle Board of Trustees responsible for ongoing technical and financial decisions related to plan implementation. The TPAC is a staff-level advisory committee comprised of representatives from agencies and local governments with jurisdiction in Wake County charged with coordinating planning and implementation aspects of the Wake County Transit Plan. The TPAC serves in a structured advisory role to the CAMPO Executive Board and the GoTriangle Board of Trustees. Each year, the TPAC recommends a Wake Transit Annual Work Plan.

Governing Documents

TPAC Leadership

   Chair:  Gaby Lawlor, Town of Garner
   Vice-Chair: David Eatman, City of Raleigh